Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<October 2019><<
October 2019

Oct, 2019

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
A Xiong Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 3/8/2018
3/8/2018 3/1/2020     Mayor
Brandon Perrine Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 4/12/18
4/12/2018 3/1/2020     Mayor
Chauncy M. Turner Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 4/11/2019
4/11/2019 9/12/2020     Mayor
Jonathan Maye-Cates Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 5/10/18
5/10/2018 3/1/2021     Mayor
Julie McDermid Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 2/8/2018
2/8/2018 3/1/2021     Mayor
Justice Weaver Council Member
Confirmed by Council: 7/12/18
7/12/2018 4/16/2019* Mayor
Nese Nasif Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 8/9/2018
8/9/2018 3/1/2020     Mayor
Rhonda Staats Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 10/11/2018
10/11/2018 3/1/2021     Mayor
The Human Rights Commission receives, initiates and investigates all complaints alleging discriminatory practice with respect to any discriminatory practice prohibited by City Ordinance. The Human Rights Commission consists of eight members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation of the Common Council. One member shall be a member of the Common Council. Members must be City residents, one of whom shall be designated Chair by the members of the Commission. Members serve three-year terms. *Ordinance 4855, which was approved on 12/11/14, changed the name of this commission from Equal Opportunities Commission to Human Rights Commission.