



# **Meeting Agenda - Final**

# **Economic and Community Development Commission**

Wednesday, April 24, 2024	3:00 PM	Council Chambers

The meeting is open for in-person attendance and will also be conducted through video conferencing. To join the meeting click this link (or typing the URL in your web browser address bar) https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/83768127868?pwd=WUJpRkwzbWpHL0VvckhmRmdxMm5pZz09 Meeting ID: 837 6812 7868; Passcode: ECDC23; Dial by your location +1-309-205-3325

If you wish to speak on an agenda item, arrive early to sign up before the meeting begins. If attending virtually and you wish to speak, contact the Department of Planning, Development and Assessment at the email or phone number below so we can provide you with the necessary information to join in.

Members of the public who would like to provide written comments on any agenda may do so by emailing emsliej@cityoflacrosse.org, using a drop box outside of City Hall, or mailing the Department of Planning, Development and Assessment, 400 La Crosse Street, La Crosse WI 54601. Questions, call 608-789-7512.

## Call to Order

# Roll Call

# Approval of Minutes from the March 27th, 2024 meeting.

## Agenda Items:

<u>24-0563</u>	Consideration and possible action on proposals for former South Community Library. (Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. Following such closed session, the Committee and/or Council may reconvene in open session.)	
	Attachments: South Community Library Request for Proposals.pdf	
	Mt. Calvary Grace Lutheran School daycare proposal.pdf	
	Spies Construction residential proposal.pdf	
	Girl Scouts Badgerland Proposal submitted 04162024.pdf	
	Tostrud & Temp office proposal.pdf	
	Scenic Bluffs Community Health Centers Library Bid 041724.pdf	
	Willow Grove residential proposal.pdf	
	Jason Howard email 4.14.2024.pdf	
	Bessie Richardson email 4.12.2024.pdf	
	Sherry Sawle email 4.12.20245.pdf	
	Barrett Klein email 4.11.2024.pdf	
	Cheryl Olson email 4.11.2024.pdf	
	Cathy VanMaren email 4.11.2024.pdf	
	Heather Walder email 4.11.2024.pdf	
	Lee Goodhart Karla Stacey email 4.11.2024.pdf	
	Krista Hamilton email with Petition 4.18.2025.pdf	
	Cheryl Olson email 4.19.2024.pdf	
	Laura Siitari email 4.20.2024.pdf	
	John Wittenburg email 4.20.2024.pdf	
	Jennifer Sauer email 4.20.2024.pdf	
	Larry and Donna Lee 4.21.2024.pdf	
	James Longhurst 4.21.2024.pdf	
	Catherine Roraff email. 4.21.2024.pdf	
	Vicky Gates email 4.22.2024.pdf	
	Amy Olson Email - 4.23.2024	
	Willow Grove - amendment 04242024.pdf	
	Kristen Nyholm Email - 4.23.2024	
	Lexi Schroeder Email - 4.23.2024	
	Cynthia Kocik Email - 4.23.2024	

<u>24-0578</u>	Consideration and possible action on proposals received for Small Business		
	Organizations.		
	(Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to		
	Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters.		
	Following such closed session, the Committee and/or Council may reconvene in		
	open session.)		
	Attachments: DMI - Rewards Program Proposal		
	DMI - Grant Proposal		
	DMI - Gift Certificate Proposal		
	Revby LLC - Small Business Services Proposal		
	BLACK - DEEP proposal		
<u>24-0577</u>	Public Hearing for 2024 Action Plan (CDBG/HOME Program Allocations in Year 5 of the 5-Year Consolidated Plan)		

Attachments: CDBG HOME Action Plan 2024 DRAFT.pdf

## Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

#### NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

#### Economic and Community Development Commission Members:

Mayor Mitch Reynolds, Chris Kahlow, Doug Happel, Colin Walsh, Linda Lee, Gina Miller, & Vicki Markussen.