

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Agenda

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

6:00 PM

City Hall - Grandad Room

Members of the public will be able to attend the meeting in person in the Grandad Room at City Hall located at 400 La Crosse St in La Crosse or online via video conferencing with the links below.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://cityoflacrosseorg.zoom.us/j/82155464093pwd=aGw1NWRRUE4xM1RxajJxaTM0QkNUQT09

Meeting ID: 821 5546 4093

Passcode: 543969

Participate by phone: 1-312-626-6799

Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Approval of the March 6, 2024 meeting minutes.

Agenda Items:

1. 24-0498

Discussion: Off-street over-parking, review of previous NRC work on off-street parking requirements, options to eliminate or reduce off-street over-parking, community outreach role for each Commissioner.

Attachments: 2024 Off-Street Parking

NRC Narrative- Elimination of Off-Street Parking

Memorandum to NRC-Feedback 4-30-21

2020 NRC Statement to Eliminate Off-Street Parking Requirements

2021 NRC Statement to Eliminate all Off-Street Parking Requirements

Cities Parking Comparison-Sam Deetz

The Benefits of Parking Reform in a Small University City-University of Illinois

Minneapolis Land Use Reforms Offer a Blueprint for Housing Affordability-Pew

Reimagining Parking-NLC

2024 Parking Deregulation Options

Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission Members:

CM Jennifer Trost, CM Larry Sleznikow, Jessica Stanton, Jim Bagniewski, Greg Clark, Ralph Geary, Robert McDonnell, Sean Hurtubise, Steve Nicolai, Will Kratt