

Tim Kabat
Mayor
City of La Crosse

April 29, 2014

Bob Seaquist, Chair
Judiciary & Administration Committee Chair

Dear Bob:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

## **Animal Control Governing Board**

Reappoint David Geske, 341 Garland Street West, West Salem, for another two (2) year term ending May 3, 2016.

Reappoint Council Member Jai Johnson, 928 Island Street, for another two (2) year term ending May 3, 2016.

Reappoint Douglas Kratt, 432 21<sup>st</sup> Street South, for another two (2) year term ending May 3, 2016.

## **Aviation Board**

Reappoint Council Member Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for another five (5) year term ending May 1, 2019.

Reappoint Council Member David Krump, 120 11<sup>th</sup> Street North, for another five (5) year term ending May 1, 2019.

## **Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners**

Reappoint Thomas Thompson, 2670 7<sup>th</sup> Street South, Apartment 6, for another three (3) year term ending May 9, 2017.

## **Public Safety Communications Board**

Reappoint Council Member Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for another two (2) year term ending May 27, 2016.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Page 2

TK:hl

Cc: City Clerk

Stephen Matty, City Attorney