

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

August 30, 2016

Rich Becker, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Rich:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Aviation Board

Replace Neil Duresky with Jeff Wrobel, 3633 Bentwood Place, for the residue of a five (5) year term ending November 1, 2016.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Reappoint Charles Clemence, 705 West Avenue, for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2018.

Reappoint Terence Collins, 1710 Cass Street, for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2018.

Reappoint Ariel Beaujot, 801 Main Street – Apt. 207, for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2018.

Hwy 53 Corridor Master Plan Steering Committee

Appoint Arthur Sommerfield (WisDOT Representative), 3550 Mormon Coulee Road, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending March 11, 2018.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Replace Nancy Stoll Caucutt with Linda Bye, 3115 28th Street South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Pool Committee

Appoint Council Member Elaine Anderson, 1500 La Crosse Street – Room 406B, for a term which expires April 18, 2017.

Appoint Park Board Member Jim Webb, 1224 King Street, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Kate Escher, 136 22nd Street North, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Jeanine Serrano, 1510 19th Street South, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Joel Dettwiler, 2014 Main Street, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Carl Miller, 115 Riverplace Drive – Apt. 115, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Rich Pein, 109 29th Street South, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Barb Janssen, 762 22nd Street North, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Appoint Emily Farmer, 307 21st Street South, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2018.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Board of Park Commissioners

Replace Gregory Sheehan with Todd Olson, 608 Avon Street, for the residue of a five (5) year term ending April 9, 2020.

Redevelopment Authority

Reappoint Michael Sigman, 4430 Brickyard Lane, for another five (5) year term which expires August 8, 2021.

Council Majority is needed for the above appointments.

Respectfully,

Tin Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office

