

February 1, 2017

Rich Becker, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Rich:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Replace Philip Nohr with Joe Konradt, 1931 Cherokee Avenue, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending January 1, 2020.

Community Development Block Grant Committee

Reappoint Mike Lemmon, 137 13th Street South, for another two (2) year term ending March 12, 2019.

Reappoint Linda Lee, 412 20th Street South, for another two (2) year term ending March 12, 2019.

Reappoint Adam Hatfield, 521 Ferry Street, for another two (2) year term ending March 12, 2019.

EMS Contract Negotiating Committee

Appoint Council Member Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for a two (2) year term ending February 10, 2019.

Appoint Council Member Phillip Ostrem, 1104 6th Street South, for a two (2) year term ending February 10, 2019.

Appoint Staff Member Assistant Chief Mark Amann, 1208 27th Street South, for a two (2) year term ending February 10, 2019.

Ethics Board

Reappoint Larry Klahn, 123 6th Street South, for another three (3) year term ending March 8, 2020.

Reappoint Regina Siegel, 2628 State Street, for another three (3) year term ending March 8, 2020.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Reappoint Bill Bosshard, 600 28th Street South, for another two (2) year term ending February 13, 2019.

Reappoint Niki Paisly, 723 Powell Street, for another two (2) year term ending February 13, 2019.

Human Rights Commission

Reappoint James Parker, 1436 Madison Street, for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2020.

Reappoint Shaundel Spivey, 421 Division Street, for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2020.

Reappoint Elizabeth Britten, 1228 South 14th Street, for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2020.

International Committee

Replace Linda Pfaff with Heather Dutcher, 160 South Youlon Street, West Salem, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending September 12, 2019.

Library Board

Reappoint Sara Sullivan, 608 16th Street South, for another three (3) year term ending March 31, 2020.

Reappoint Katie Bittner, 1027 Charles Street, for another three (3) year term ending March 31, 2020.

Room Tax Commission

Reappoint John Wettstein, 2311 Hiawatha Avenue, for another two (2) year term ending March 12, 2019.

South Avenue Steering Committee

Appoint CM Phillip Ostrem, 1104 6th Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2017.

Appoint CM Martin Gaul, 3378 East Avenue South, for a term ending April 18, 2017.

Appoint CM Fran Formanek (Neighborhood Leader), 2118 13th Place South, for a two (2) year term ending January 13, 2019.

Appoint Michael Richards, 1900 South Avenue, for a two (2) year term ending January 13, 2019.

Appoint Mary Kessens, 3000 South Avenue, for a two (2) year term ending January 13, 2019.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office