

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

May 1, 2017

Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear J&A Committee Members:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

## **Animal Control Governing Board**

Replace former CM Jai Johnson with CM Scott Neumeister, 1521 Wood Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Aviation Board**

Reappoint CM Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for another two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

# **Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee**

Replace CM Martin Gaul with CM Patrick Brever, 1824 La Crosse Street – Room 111C, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### **Boundary Agreement Task Force**

Reappoint CM Doug Happel, 3103 31<sup>st</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 19, 2019.

Replace former CM Ryan Cornett with CM Martin Gaul, 3378 East Avenue South, for a two (2) year term ending April 19, 2019.

Replace CM Paul Medinger with CM David Marshall, 944 Milson Court, for a two (2) year term ending April 19, 2019.

### City of La Crosse Arts Board

Replace former CM David Krump with CM Roger Christians, 4905 Silver Morning Lane, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### **City Plan Commission**

Replace former CM Richard Becker with CM Scott Neumeister, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Replace former CM James Cherf with CM Jacqueline Marcou, 208 9<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Economic Development Commission**

Replace Chong Cher Lee with Al Louis, N6713 Sun Valley Drive, Holmen, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending November 15, 2018.

# **EMS Contract Negotiating Committee**

Reappoint CM Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Reappoint CM Phil Ostrem, 1104 6<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Richard Swantz, 4115 Verchota Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2019.

## Heritage Preservation Commission

Replace CM Phil Ostrem with CM Jessica Olson, 1219 Madison Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### Hwy. 53 Corridor Master Plan Steering Committee

Reappoint CM Andrea Richmond, 1312 Cunningham Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Replace former CM Ryan Cornett with CM Scott Neumeister, 1521 Wood Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### **International Committee**

Replace CM Gary Padesky with CM Jessica Olson, 1219 Madison Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Reappoint Todd Bye, 2315 Losey Boulevard, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2019.

### La Crosse Center Board

Replace former CM Fran Formanek with CM Jessica Olson, 1219 Madison Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Reappoint Phillip Addis, 504 Main Street, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2019.

Reappoint Bill Hoel, 1512 Wood Street, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2019.

### La Crosse County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Replace CM Phil Ostrem with CM David Marshall, 944 Milson Court, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

## Library Board

Replace former CM James Cherf with CM Gary Padesky, 825 20<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Municipal Transit Utility Board**

Replace CM Gary Padesky with CM Patrick Brever, 1824 La Crosse Street – Room 111C, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Neighborhood Revitalization Commission**

Replace CM Phil Ostrem with CM Barb Janssen, 762 22<sup>nd</sup> Street North, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Replace Linda Bye with Ralph Geary, 1733 Loomis Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2019.

Replace Steven Larrabee with Angela Manke, 1028 7<sup>th</sup> Street South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2019.

Replace Robert Haavind with Courtney Lokken, 225 8<sup>th</sup> Street South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2019.

Replace Liz Nutter with Jim Bagniewski, 2820 Floral Lane, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2019.

# Police and Fire Commission

Reappoint Doug Happel (citizen member), 3103 31<sup>st</sup> Street South, for another five (5) year term ending May 1, 2022.

### Public Safety Communications Board

Replace CM Andrea Richmond with CM Jessica Olson, 1219 Madison Street, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### **Room Tax Commission**

Reappoint CM Gary Padesky, 825 20<sup>th</sup> Street South, for another two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Reappoint Nick Weber, 145 17<sup>th</sup> Street South, for another two (2) year term ending June 13, 2019.

### Senior Center Sub-Committee

Appoint CM Barb Janssen, 762 22<sup>nd</sup> Street North, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Patrick Brever, 1824 La Crosse Street – Room 111C, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Doug Happel, 3103 31<sup>st</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Ralph Geary, 1733 Loomis Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending January 14, 2018.

Appoint Debbie Carlson, 5005 County Road B, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending January 14, 2018.

Appoint Carol Haefs, 2615 Ward Avenue, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending January 14, 2018.

### South Avenue Steering Committee

Reappoint CM Phil Ostrem, 1104 6<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Reappoint CM Martin Gaul, 3378 East Avenue South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Paul Medinger, 2124 22<sup>nd</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

#### Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Replace CM Martin Gaul with CM Patrick Brever, 1824 La Crosse Street – Room 111C, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

#### **Redevelopment Authority**

Replace former CM Audrey Kader with CM David Marshall, 944 Milson Court, for a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2019.

### The above appointment requires 4/5ths Council Majority.

Sincerely,

Ti Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office