Resolution amending the membership of the City of La Crosse Room Tax Commission.

AMENDED RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Common Council of the City of La Crosse that the Room Tax Commission <u>membership</u> amended as follows:

A. MEMBERSHIP AND ORGANIZATION.

The members of the Room Tax Commission shall be selected as follows: Two One members of the Common Council of the City of La Crosse shall be appointed by the Mayor and be confirmed by the Council; Four Three citizen members who are not members of the Common <u>Council</u>, one of which shall be a representative of the lodging industry, shall be appointed by the Mayor, who are not members of the Common Council subject to confirmation by the Council; and one non-resident member <u>shall be</u> appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the Council. The terms of all citizen <u>citizen</u> members shall be for a period of two-one years and until their successors are elected and qualified. provided, however, the citizen members provided for in this resolution shall be appointed in May, 1991whose term shall initially expire on December 31, 1992 and thereafter, be appointed in December of each even numbered year. The two one **Council** members of the Common Council shall be appointed in May of each odd numbered year for <u>a</u> term of two <u>one two</u> years with the initial appointment after passage of this resolution to occur in May, 1991.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Clerk's Office is hereby authorized and directed to take any necessary steps to implement this resolution.

I, Teri Lehrke, certify that this resolution was duly and officially adopted by the Common Council of the City of La Crosse on May 11, 2017.

Jeri Lehrhe

Teri Lehrke, City Clerk City of La Crosse, Wisconsin