

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LACROSSE

May 30, 2017

Andrea Richmond, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Andrea:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

#### **Alcohol Working Committee**

Appoint CM Roger Christians, 4905 Silver Morning Lane, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Jacqueline Marcou, 208 9<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Patrick Brever, 1414 Vine Street, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Richard Swantz, 4115 Verchota Street, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

Appoint Sue Lynch, 801 Main Street, Apartment 103, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

Appoint Matt Boshcka, 1335 Market Street, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

Appoint Michael Brown, 1906 Caledonia Street, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

## **Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee**

Reappoint Virginia Loehr, 1228 17<sup>th</sup> Street South, for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2019.

Reappoint Jill Miller, 420 24<sup>th</sup> Street, for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2019.

Reappoint Robert Young, 234 23<sup>rd</sup> Street South, for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2019.

#### **Community Development Committee**

Appoint CM Phil Ostrem, 1104 6<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Barb Janssen, 762 22<sup>nd</sup> Street North, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Mike Lemmon, 137 13<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

Appoint Linda Lee, 412 20<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

Appoint Adam Hatfield, 521 Ferry Street, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

## **Field for Kids Negotiating Committee**

Appoint CM Gary Padesky, 825 20<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Roger Christians, 4905 Silver Morning Lane, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Jacqueline Marcou, 208 9<sup>th</sup> Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Floodplain Advisory Committee**

Appoint Richard Becker, 2121 Denton Street, for a two (2) year term ending June 8, 2019.

## **Heritage Preservation Commission**

Appoint David Riel, 1107 Caledonia Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending October 12, 2017.

### **Neighborhood Revitalization Commission**

Reappoint Steven Nicolai, 1925 King Street, for another two (2) year term ending August 8, 2019.

### **Senior Center Sub-Committee**

Appoint James Wiffler, 3127 North Marion Road, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending January 1, 2018.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

### **Redevelopment Authority**

Reappoint Adam Hatfield, 521 Ferry Street, for another five (5) year term ending August 8, 2022.

4/5ths Council majority needed for the above appointment and will be appreciated.



## **Weed Commissioners**

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. 66.0517, I have appointed the following individuals to serve as Weed Commissioners for the City of La Crosse for a one (1) year term ending May 15, 2018.

Barb Benson, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Gerald Every, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
David Reinhart, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Jason Riley, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Mark Sivill, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Brent Thielen, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Peter Van Havermaet, Fire Prevention & Building Safety
Eddie Young, Fire Prevention & Building Safety

The above appointments are for informational purposes only and do not require Council confirmation.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office