

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LACROSSE

August 6, 2018 File ID# 18-1112

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

#### **Building and Housing Appeals Board**

Replace Norman Suhr with Barbara Benson (citizen member – construction industry), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending August 1, 2020.

#### **City of La Crosse Arts Board**

Reappoint Kate Parker (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2020.

Reappoint Jennifer Terpstra (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2020.

Reappoint Gail Cleary (non-resident), for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2020.

Reappoint Robin Moses (non-resident), for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2020.

Reappoint Doug Weidenbach (County Board Supervisor), for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2020.

#### **City Plan Commission**

Reappoint Paul Schoenfeld (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending September 11, 2018.

### **Housing Authority**

Replace Audrey Kader with Kimberly Cable (citizen member), for the residue of a five (5) year term ending June 1, 2023.

## **Human Rights Commission**

Replace Shaundel Spivey with Nese Nasif (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2020.

#### **International Committee**

Reappoint Sherry Olson (WTC/Kumbo representative), for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2021.

Reappoint Julie Welch (School District representative), for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2021.

## **La Crosse Center Board**

Replace CM Jessica Olson with CM Scott Neumeister, for the residue of a term ending April 18, 2019.

## **Municipal Transit Utility Board**

Reappoint Steven Johnson (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending August 31, 2020.

Reappoint Charles Marx (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending August 31, 2020.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

## **Redevelopment Authority**

Reappoint Karen Dunn (citizen member), for another five (5) year term ending August 8, 2023.

Council Majority is needed for the above RDA appointment.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal