

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

LA CROSSE

September 10, 2018 File ID# 18-1275

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Brent Smith (citizen member), for the residue of another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2021.

Reappoint David McDowell (citizen member), for the residue of another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2021.

Replace Bill Hoel with Nancy Flottmeyer (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending June 13, 2019.

Replace Dave Pretasky with Danielle Peterslie (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending June 13, 2019.

Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Appoint Carolyn Mahlum-Jenkins (citizen member), for a two (2) year term ending September 13, 2020.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Tui Kalat

TK:hs

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal