

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

October 4, 2018

File ID# 18-1391

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Aviation Board

Replace William Blank with Neil Duresky (citizen), for a three (3) year term ending November 1, 2021.

Citizens Board of Review

Reappoint Kenna Christians (citizen), for another five (5) year term ending November 30, 2023.

Economic Development Commission

Reappoint Debbie McKenney (citizen), for another two (2) year term ending November 15, 2020.

Reappoint Al Louis (non-resident), for another two (2) year term ending November 15, 2020.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Reappoint Marcus Zettler (citizen), for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2020.

Reappoint Terence Collins (citizen), for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2020.

Replace Charles Clemence with Frederick Beseler (citizen), for a two (2) year term ending October 12, 2020.

Housing Authority

Replace Tennille Spears with Kristina Bechtel (citizen), for the residue of a five (5) year term ending June 1, 2022.

Replace Roland Solberg with Peter Sayner (citizen), for the residue of a five (5) year term ending June 1, 2019.

Human Rights Commission

Replace Steven Johnson with Rhonda Staats (citizen), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2021.

400 La Crosse Street * La Crosse, WI 54601 * Phone (608) 789-7500 * kabatt@cityoflacrosse.org * www.cityoflacrosse.org

Page 2

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Amanda Halderson-Jackson (citizen), for the residue of another three (3) year term ending June 12, 2020.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Ti Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal