

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

April 1, 2019

File ID# 19-0505

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

#### **Aviation Board**

Appoint Brian Rotty as an ex-officio, non-voting member for a two (2) year term ending April 11, 2021.

#### **Board of Park Commissioners**

Reappoint Jim Webb (citizen member), for another five (5) year term ending April 10, 2024.

Replace Mark Terpstra with Robert Young (citizen member), for the residue of a five (5) year term ending April 12, 2022.

### **City Plan Commission**

Reappoint Elaine Yager (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending April 30, 2022.

#### **EMS Contract Negotiating Committee**

Reappoint Richard Swantz (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

#### **Ethics Board**

Replace Regina Siegel with Garrett Zimmerman (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 8, 2020.

#### **Heritage Preservation Committee**

Replace Daniel Make with John Satory (citizen member), for the residue of a two (2) year term ending October 12, 2019.

Replace Chris Kahlow with Laura Godden (citizen member), for the residue of a two (2) year term ending October 12, 2019.

Page 2

### Human Rights Commission

Replace Will Roosenbeek with Chauncy Turner (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2021.

### **International Committee**

Replace Sherry Olson with MacKenzie Brady (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending September 12, 2020.

### Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Reappoint Curt Wall (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending May 9, 2022.

Reappoint Adam Binsfeld (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending May 9, 2022.

### La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Douglas Farmer (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending June 12, 2020.

## Library Board

Replace Sara Sullivan with Jeff Bagnefski (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 21, 2020.

## **Municipal Transit Utility Board**

Replace Steven Johnson with Cathy Van Maren (citizen member), for the residue of a two (2) year term ending August 31, 2020.

### Police and Fire Commission

Reappoint Bruce Jentz (citizen member), for another five (5) year term ending May 1, 2024.

## Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

### Weed Commissioner

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. 66.0517, I have appointed the following individuals to serve as Weed Commissioners for the City of La Crosse for a one (1) year term ending April 11, 2020. Jon Molledahl, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Holly Thielen, Fire Prevention & Building Safety

# Pursuant to Wis. Stat. 66.0517, I have re-appointed the following individuals to serve as Weed Commissioners for the City of La Crosse for a one (1) year term ending April 11, 2020.

Matt Diehl, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Kelsey Hanson, Fire Prevention & Building Safety David Reinhart, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Jason Riley, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Brent Thielen, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Peter Van Havermaet, Fire Prevention & Building Safety Eddie Young, Fire Prevention & Building Safety



Sincerely,

Ti Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:cg

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal