

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

May 3, 2019 File ID# 19-0674

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Animal Control Governing Board

Reappoint Scott Neumeister (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Aviation Board

Reappoint Andrea Richmond (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Replace Justice Weaver with Larry Sleznikow (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Jeff Fennie (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2021.

Reappoint Virginia Loehr (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2021.

Reappoint Jill Miller (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2021.

Reappoint Robert Young (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2021.

Reappoint Jason Melby (police department representative) for another two (2) year term ending April 20, 2021.

Boundary Agreement Task Force

Replace David Marshall with Phillip Ostrem (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Martin Gaul (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Douglas Happel (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Reappoint Roger Christians (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

City Plan Commission

Reappoint Scott Neumeister (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Replace Jacqueline Marcou with Christine Kahlow (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Community Development Committee

Reappoint Phillip Ostrem (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Barb Janssen (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Mike Lemmon (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2021.

Reappoint Linda Lee (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2021.

Reappoint Adam Hatfield (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2021.

Reappoint Elaine Yager (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2021.

EMS Contract Negotiating Committee

Reappoint Andrea Richmond (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Phillip Ostrem (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Reappoint Richard Becker (citizen member), for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2021.

Heritage Preservation Committee

Replace Jessica Olson with Christine Kahlow (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Housing Authority

Reappoint Peter Sayner (citizen member), for another five (5) year term ending June 1, 2024.

International Committee

Replace Jessica Olson with Gary Padeksy (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Reappoint Scott Neumeister (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.



Replace Thomas A. Thompson with Jerome Gundersen (citizen member), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending May 9, 2020.

La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Replace David Marshall with Scott Neumeister (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Scott Neumeister (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Phillip Addis (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2022.

Reappoint Nancy Flottmeyer (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2022.

Reappoint Danielle Peterslie (citizen member), for another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2022.

La Crosse Historic and Cultural Museum Planning Task Force

Reappoint Gary Padeksy (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Library Board

Reappoint Gary Padesky (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Municipal Transit Utility Board

Replace Gary Padesky with Justice Weaver (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Replace Barb Janssen with Larry Sleznikow (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Replace Charles Welch with Linda Lee (citizen member) for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 2, 2021.

Replace Angela Manke with Janet Allen (citizen member) for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 2, 2021.

Replace Courtney Loken with Christopher Woodard (citizen member) for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 2, 2021.

Public Safety Communications Board

Replace Jessica Olson with Douglas Happel (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Redevelopment Authority

Replace David Marshall with Andrea Richmond (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

4/5ths council majority needed for the above appointment.

Room Tax Commission

Reappoint Gary Padesky (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Nick Weber (citizen lodging member) for another two (2) year term ending June 13, 2021.

South Branch Library Senior Center Steering Committee

Reappoint Paul Medinger (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Reappoint Phillip Ostrem (council member), for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Replace Justice Weaver with Larry Sleznikow (council member), for a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:cg

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal