

OFFICE O F THE MAYOR LACROSSE

September 6, 2019

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Complete Count Committee

Appoint Hetti Brown for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Julie McDermid for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Tiffany Olson for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Scott Rada for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Leah Hoover for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Michael Slevin for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Mark Solyst for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Tony Yang for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Pamela Strittmater for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Appoint Phillip Ostrem for a term ending December 31, 2020.

Economic Development Commission

Reappoint Angela Seeger for another two (2) year term ending October 11, 2021.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Replace Frederick Beseler with Janet Allen for the residue of a two (2) year term ending October 12, 2020.

Reappoint John Satory for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2021.

Reappoint Laura Godden for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2021.

Reappoint David Riel for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2021.

Safe Routes to School Steering Committee

Appoint Thomas Walsh (City of La Crosse Police Department) for a term ending December 31, 2021.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Ti Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:cg

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal