

February 7, 2020 File #20-0238

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Aviation Board

Re-appoint Tonya Townsell (ex-officio, non-voting member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Appoint Randi Pueschner for a two (2) year term ending February 13, 2022.

Citizens with Disabilities

Appoint Rhonda Staats (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Mary Bakalars (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Sue Gilbert (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Jeff Nylander (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Jason Mickelson (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Alisha Gaunitz (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Richard Chrz (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Robert Lepsch (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

Appoint Larry Sleznikow (council member) for a three (3) year term ending January 9, 2023.

EMS Contract Negotiating Committee

Appoint Mark Amann (citizen member) for the residue of a two (2) year term ending April 13, 2021.

Ethics Board

Re-appoint Garrett Zimmerman (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending March 8, 2023.

Re-appoint Larry Klahn (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending March 8, 2023.

Human Rights Commission

Re-appoint A Xiong (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2023.

Re-appoint Brandon Perrine (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2023.

Re-appoint Nese Nasif (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending March 1, 2023.

La Crosse Historic and Cultural Museum Planning Task Force

Re-appoint Josephine Lee (non-resident) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Sam Scinta (non-resident) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Denise Christy-Moss (non-resident) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Pat Stephens (non-resident) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Sandy Cleary (citizen member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Mary Ann Gschwind (citizen member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Tony Yang (citizen member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Angela Erdenberger (citizen member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Re-appoint Dr. Sig Gundersen III (citizen member) for another two (2) year term ending March 9, 2022.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:cc