

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

LA CROSSE

December 4, 2020 FILE ID #20-1719

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Reappoint Anastasia Gentry for another three (3) year term ending January 1, 2024.

Reappoint George Kimmet for another three (3) year term ending January 1, 2024.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Replace Jacqui Marcou with Barry McKnight for the residue of a three (3) year term ending October 8, 2023.

Climate Action Plan Steering Committee

Appoint Dorothy Lenard (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending December 10, 2022.

Appoint Cathy Van Maren (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending December 10, 2022.

Appoint Casey Meehan (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending December 10, 2022.

Appoint Susanna Hanson (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending December 10, 2022.

La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Replace Matt Boshka with Vicki Markussen for the residue of a two (2) year term ending November 13, 2021.

Replace Laurie Pfaff with Jennifer Burch for the residue of a two (2) year term ending November 13, 2021.

MTU Board

Reappoint Zane Rader for another one (1) year term ending January 9, 2022.

Room Tax Commission

Reappoint Wayne Delagrave for another two (2) year term ending December 12, 2022.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:cc

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal