

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

April 5, 2021

FILE ID #21-0490

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Board of Park Commissioners

Reappoint Tracy Littlejohn for another five (5) year term ending April 13, 2026.

Citizens Board of Review

Appoint Fred Giese for a five (5) year term ending April 8, 2026.

EMS Contract Negotiating Committee

Reappoint Mark Amann for another two (2) year term ending April 13, 2023.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Reappoint Bill Bosshard for another two (2) year term ending February 13, 2023.

Library Board

Appoint Aaron Engel (School District Representative) for a three (3) year term ending April 8, 2024.

Solid Waste Advisory Board

Reappoint Char Wegner for another three (3) year term ending April 30, 2024.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Weed Commissioners

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. 66.0517, I have appointed the following individuals to serve as Weed Commissioners for the City of La Crosse for a one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.

Appoint Kelsey Hanson for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.

Appoint Matt Diehl for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.

Appoint David Reinhart for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Jason Riley for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Peter Van Havermaet for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Eddie Young for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Jon Mollendahl for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Sarah Rafajko for another one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint Craig Snyder for a one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.
Appoint David Foster for a one (1) year term ending April 11, 2022.

Sincerely,

Tin Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat TK:cr

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal