

# City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse. WI 54601

## **Meeting Minutes - Final**

## **Common Council**

Thursday, March 10, 2016 7:00 PM Council Chambers

#### **Special Meeting**

#### DRAFT until approved by Council 04/14/2016

### **Council President Richard Swantz, Presiding**

#### **Roll Call**

Present: 15 - Andrea Richmond, Ryan Cornett, Jai Johnson, Elaine Anderson, James

Cherf, Robert Seaquist, Gary Padesky, Richard Becker, Audrey Kader, Francis J. Formanek, Phillip A. Ostrem, Paul Medinger, Douglas Happel,

Martin Gaul, Richard Swantz

Excused: 1 - Tim Kabat

Absent: 1 - David Krump

15-1240

Intergovernmental boundary agreement terms with neighboring municipalities pursuant chapter 66 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

(Note: The Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. Following such closed session, the Council may reconvene in open session.)

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Happel, to convene in CLOSED SESSION pursuant to sec. 19.85(1)(e), Wis. Stats. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 15 - Richmond, Cornett, Johnson, Anderson, Cherf, Seaguist, Padesky,

Becker, Kader, Formanek, Ostrem, Medinger, Happel, Gaul, Swantz

Absent: 1 - Krump

Following closed session discussion, a motion was made by Cornett, seconded by Kader, to reconvene in OPEN SESSION. The motion carried.

#### Adjournment

A motion was made by Richmond, seconded by Medinger, to ADJOURN at 7:38 p.m.