

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse. WI 54601

Meeting Minutes - Final

Common Council

Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:00 PM Council Chambers

Special Meeting

Council President Richard Swantz, Presiding

Council President Swantz called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 16 - Tim Kabat, Andrea Richmond, Ryan Cornett, Jai Johnson, Elaine

Anderson, David Krump, James Cherf, Robert Seaquist, Gary Padesky, Richard Becker, Francis J. Formanek, Phillip A. Ostrem, Paul Medinger,

Douglas Happel, Martin Gaul, Richard Swantz

Absent: 1 - Audrey Kader

AGENDA ITEM

15-1240

Intergovernmental boundary agreement terms with neighboring municipalities pursuant chapter 66 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

(Note: The Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. Following such closed session, the Council may reconvene in open session.)

A motion was made by Cornett, seconded by Krump, to convene in CLOSED SESSION pursuant Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

Yes: 15 - Richmond, Cornett, Johnson, Anderson, Krump, Cherf, Seaquist,

Padesky, Becker, Formanek, Ostrem, Medinger, Happel, Gaul, Swantz

Absent: 1 - Kader

Unanimous consent to reconvene in open session.

Adjournment

On motion, carried unanimously to adjourn at approximately 7:30 p.m.