

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Minutes - Final

Judiciary & Administration Committee

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 7:00 PM Council Chambers

Special Meeting

Call To Order, Roll Call

Chair Richard Becker called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Present: 8 - Jai Johnson, Richard Becker, Andrea Richmond, Francis J. Formanek, Robert Seaquist, James Cherf, David Krump, Gary Padesky

Agenda Items:

17-0234

Application of Tyrone Harris for a Public Vehicle Driver License and appeal of denial by the Police Department.

(Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. sec. 19.85(1)(a) to deliberate its decision. Following any closed session, the Committees and/or Council may reconvene in open session.)

Prior to testimony, Chair Richard Becker swore in Tyrone Harris and Sgt. Tim O'Neill.

Following testimony, a motion was made by Formanek, seconded by Richmond, to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. sec. 19.85(1) (a) to deliberate its decision. The motion carried unanimously on roll call vote.

On motion, unanimous consent to reconvene in open session.

A motion was made by Seaquist, seconded by Padesky, that the Application be RECOMMENDED RESOLUTION DENYING THE SAME to the Common Council on 3/9/2017. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 8 - Johnson, Becker, Richmond, Formanek, Seaguist, Cherf, Krump, Padesky

Adjournment

On motion, unanimous consent to adjourn at 7:20 p.m.