

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Minutes

Board of Public Works

Monday, January 28, 2019

9:00 AM

5th Floor Conference Room

Call to Order

Roll Call

Present: 4 - Randy Turtenwald, Tim Kabat, Gary Padesky, Phillip A. Ostrem

Absent: 1 - Jason Gilman

Others Present: Teri Lehrke, Mike LaFleur, Jared Greeno, Mark Graff, Steve Asp, Tina Erickson, Lee Anderson, Valerie Fenske, Jacky Greschner, Ron Abraham, Ron Tischer, Bernie Lenz, Art Fahey, Kris Salzwedel, Polly Marcou, Adam Lorentz, Dan Trussoni, Jay Odegaard, Kelly Krieg-Sigman, Matt Gallager, Jeff Murphy, Ken Gilliam, News Media

Approval of Minutes

	A motion was made by Ostrem, seconded by Padesky, to APPROVE the minutes of January 22, 2019. The motion carried by voice vote.
<u>19-0103</u>	Various Revocable Occupancy Permits; Charter Communications.
	A motion was made by Padesky, seconded by Ostrem, that this Item be DENIED. The motion carried by voice vote.
<u>19-0107</u>	Contract Change Orders - January 28, 2019.
	A motion was made by Ostrem, seconded by Padesky, that this Item be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.
<u>19-0108</u>	Bidder's Proof of Responsibility - January 28, 2019.
	None.
<u>19-0109</u>	Construction Contract Final payments - January 28, 2019.
	None.
<u>19-0125</u>	Police Secure Parking Project direct purchase of gate control system.
	A motion was made by Turtenwald, seconded by Ostrem, that this Request to direct purchase the gate control system be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.

19-0126

Revocable Occupancy Permit application from O'Reilly Auto Parts (710 George St) for a transformer pad and electrical equipment on City owned parcel 732 George St.

A motion was made by Ostrem, seconded by Padesky, that this Item be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.

Roll Call

Present: 5 - Randy Turtenwald, Tim Kabat, Gary Padesky, Phillip A. Ostrem, Jason

Gilman

19-0034

Capital Equipment work session.

Presentations by:

Mike LaFleur - Street/Recycling Kelly Krieg-Sigman - Library

Clint Torp - Airport

Matt Gallager - Engineering

Jeff Murphy - Fire Jacky Greshner - IT

Art Fahey, Kris Salzewedel - La Crosse Center

Adam Lorentz - MTU

Dan Trussoni - Parks, Recreation, Forestry, Grounds & Buildings

Rob Abraham and Ron Tischer - Police

Bernie Lenz, Jared Greeno, Lee Anderson, Tina Erickson - Utilities

Adjournment

A motion was made by Padesky, seconded by Ostrem, to ADJOURN. The motion carried by voice vote.