

## **Meeting Minutes - Final**

## **Room Tax Commission**

Thursday, July 11, 2019	4:00 PM	3rd Floor Conference Room
	Draft until approved at the Commission's 9/4/2019 me	eeting.
Call to Order		
	Meeting called to order by Commissioner Wigdahl at 4:00	p.m.
Roll Call		
	Guests: AJ Frels, Art Fahey, Valerie Fenske, Sue Wiema	an, Mayor Kabat
F	Present: 3 - Marilyn Wigdahl, Gary Padesky, John Wettstei	in
E	xcused: 1 - Nick Weber	
Approval of Min	nutes	
	Minutes of September 5, 2018 meeting.	
	Motion by Commissioner Padesky to approve the minu 2018 meeting. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wet approval.	
Agenda Items:		
I.	Room Tax Distribution Report	
	Presented by: Ms. Fenske	
	DISCUSSION:	
	The Commission requested a report from Ms. Fenske sho room tax collections comes from the downtown.	owing what percentage of total
	Motion by Commissioner Padesky to accept and file the Report. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wettstein.	

II.	I	La Crosse Center Year to Date Budget Report for 2019	
		Presented by: Art Fahey and Sue Wieman	
		Motion by Commissioner Padesky to accept and file the La Crosse Center report. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wettstein. Unanimous approval.	
III.	I	LCCVB YTD Budget Report for 2019	
		Presented by: AJ Frels	
		Motion by Commissioner Padeskyy to accept and file the LCCVB report. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wettstein. Unanimous approval.	
IV.	I	Resolution on allocating room taxes effective October 1, 2019.	
		Presented by: Mayor Kabat	
		DISCUSSION:	
		The Mayor asked for support of a resolution to change the allocation of room tax dollars effective 10/1/19.	
		Mr. Frels indicated he believes the resolution is a compromise they can commit to.	
		Motion by Commissioner Padesky to approve resolution allocation room tax money as follows: City 17.5%; Convention & Visitors Bureau 27%, La Crosse Center 13.3%, and Debt service for the Center 42.2%. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wettstein. Unanimous approval.	
V.	Other matters that ma	her matters that may lawfully be considered by the Commission.	
		None presented.	

Motion to adjourn by Commissioner Padesky. Motion seconded by Commissioner Wettstein. Unanimous approval.

Meeting adjourned by Commissioner Wigdahl at 4:24 p.m.