Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<September 2021><<
September 2021

Sep, 2021

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Barry McKnight Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 12/10/2020
12/10/2020 10/8/2023     Mayor
Dillon McArdle Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 1/11/2018
1/11/2018 10/8/2023     Mayor
Jennifer Williams Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 11/10/2016
11/10/2016 10/8/2023     Mayor
Kaylan Smith Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 1/19/2020
1/9/2020 10/8/2023     Mayor
Mark Neumann Council Member
Confirmed by Council: 5/13/2021
5/13/2021 4/18/2023 Mayor
Nhouchee Yang Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 3/1/2021
3/11/2021 10/8/2023     Mayor
Randy Erickson County Board Representative
Confirmed by Council 10/8/2020
10/8/2020 10/8/2023     Mayor
The purpose of the Arts Board is to focus on four principal areas: Development of the Arts District as identified in City Vision 2020; to serve as forum to receive proposals and forward them to appropriate Council committee; work as advocate for the arts by commenting of policies and plans of the City and by seeking non-City funding for its advancement; and to analyze gaps and opportunities in programming, support, funding, and promotion for the arts, cultural activity and economic development. The Arts Board is comprised of seven (7) voting members, including one Council Member and one La Crosse County Board Member who shall be a resident of the City of La Crosse not serving as a Council Member. All members shall be appointed by the Mayor for a term of three (3) years, subject to confirmation by the Common Council. The Council Member shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years. (Res 20-1178)