

Tim Kabat
Mayor
City of La Crosse

April 5, 2016

Rich Becker, Chair
Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Rich:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Animal Control Governing Board

Reappoint Douglas Kratt, 432 21st Street South, for another two (2) year term ending May 3, 2018.

Municipal Transit Utility Board

Reappoint Ralph Geary, 1733 Loomis Street, for another two (2) year term ending April 9, 2018.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

The below is for informational purposes only and is not subject to Council confirmation.

Weed Commissioner

Subject to State Statute 66.0517, "The chairperson of each town, the president of each village and the mayor of each city may appoint one or more commissioners of noxious weeds on or before May 15 in each year. A weed commissioner shall take the official oath and the oath shall be filed in the office of the town, village or city clerk. A weed commissioner shall hold office for one year and until a successor has qualified or the town chairperson, village president or mayor determines not to appoint a weed commissioner."

Appoint Jerry Every, 801 Troy Street, Onalaska, for a one (1) year term ending April 15, 2017.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

Cc: City Clerk, City Attorney

Twi Kalat