



August 12, 2015 REVISED

Rich Becker, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Rich:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Replace Jon Olson with Anastasia Gentry, 4310 Mariah Drive South, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending January 1, 2018.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Reappoint Ken Riley, 952 Cass Street, for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2017.

Reappoint Steve Michaels, 4653 Cliffside Drive, for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2017.

City Plan Commission

Replace Angela Seeger with Corliss Tischer, 2541 Edgewood Place, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending April 30, 2018.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Appoint Jerry Swim, 733 Powell Street, Niki Paisley, 723 Powell Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 13, 2017.

German International Relations Committee

Replace Peg Jerome with CM Ryan Cornett, 920 Wall Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2017.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Replace CM Ryan Cornett with CM Elaine Anderson, 511 B Reuter Hall, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2017.

Municipal Parking Utility Board

Replace Sgt. Drew Gavrilos with Assistant Chief Rob Abraham, 400 La Crosse Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Replace James Warsinske with Elaine Yager, 620 South 22nd Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Reappoint Bill Sacia, 1315 Main Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Replace Mark Mitchell with Randall Eigenberger, 1824 Charles Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

Cc: City Clerk, City Attorney