



May 5, 2015

Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Committee Members:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Building & Housing Appeals Board

Reappoint Norman Suhr, 2540 Travis Street, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending August 1, 2017.

Reappoint Charles Weeth, 122 17th Street South, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending August 1, 2016.

Reappoint Kenneth Wing, 1333 Wood Street, for the residue of another three (3) year term ending August 1, 2015.

Appoint Jim Webb, 1224 King Street, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending August 1, 2017.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Appoint Ken Riley, 952 Cass Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending September 10, 2015.

Human Rights Commission

Replace Ellen Rassmussen with Elizabeth Britten, 1228 South 14th Street, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2017.

Municipal Parking Utility Board

Reappoint Robin Moses, 1016 Eastwood Street, Holmen, for another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Reappoint Jay McHenry, N3391 Verde North Road, for another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Reappoint Leah Mudler, 1803 Adams Street, for another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Reappoint James Warsinske, 2949 South Marion Road, for another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Room Tax Commission

Appoint Marilyn Wigdahl (citizen member), 2938 Leonard Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending May 13, 2016.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Appoint Bill Bosshard, 600 28th Street South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 13, 2017.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Board of Park Commissioners

Reappoint Eileen Kirsch, 204 North 23rd Street, for the residue of another five (5) year term ending April 9, 2020.

Reappoint Gregory Sheehan, 2612 Hackberry Lane, for the residue of another five (5) year term ending April 9, 2020.

Council majority is needed for the above appointments.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint David McDowell, 2925 Jackson Street, for another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2018.

Reappoint Brent Smith, 2646 Hackberry Lane, for another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2018.

For informational purposes only. No Council approval needed for the above appointments.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

Cc: City Clerk, City Attorney