

Tim Kabat
Mayor
City of La Crosse

June 30, 2015

Rich Becker, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee

Dear Rich:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Reappoint Jeff Fennie, 1802 King Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2017.

Reappoint Virginia Loehr, 1800 Madison Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2017.

Reappoint Jill Miller, 420 24th Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2017.

Reappoint Robert Young, 234 23rd Street South, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2017.

Reappoint Pat Hogan, 2116 Park Avenue, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2017.

Housing Authority

Reappoint Portialee Armstrong, 415 7th Street South - #711, for another five (5) year term ending June 1, 2020.

International Committee

Replace Peg Jerome with CM Gary Padesky, 825 20th Street South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2017.

Municipal Parking Utility Board

Reappoint Joe Ledvina, 3320 East Fairchild Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Reappoint Dan Wettstein, 1503 Nakomis Avenue, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending May 11, 2017.

Municipal Transit Utility Board

Replace John Becker (UWL Student Rep) with Elaine Anderson, 511 B Reuter Hall, 1824 La Crosse Street, for the residue of a one (1) year term ending May 31, 2016.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Designated: Mayor Tim Kabat

Reappoint CM Phillip Ostrem (Council Member), 1104 6th Street South, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending April 18, 2017.

Reappoint Steven Nicolai (Landlord), 1925 King Street, for another two (2) year term ending August 8, 2017.

Page 2

Reappoint Barb Janssen (Grandview-Emerson), 762 22nd Street North, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Reappoint Robert Haavind (Washburn), 421 South 6th Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Reappoint Carla Pena (Weigent-Hogan), 832 22nd Street South, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Replace Nathan Franklin with Amanda Acklin (LNDC), 1614 Main Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Reappoint Mark Mitchell (Logan-Northside), 1804 Liberty Street, for the residue of another two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Replace Jerry Swim with Liz Nutter (Bluffside), 2605 Main Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Replace Andrew Londre with Jennifer Trost (Holy Trinity-Longfellow), 1503 Park Avenue, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2017.

Room Tax Commission

Replace Jeffrey Schroeder with John Wettstein, 2311 Hiawatha Avenue, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending March 12, 2017.

Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Replace Katherine Svitavsky with CM Martin Gaul, 3378 East Avenue South, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending April 18, 2017.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

TK:hs

Cc: City Clerk, City Attorney

wi Kalat