

OFFICE O F THE MAYOR

May 5, 2025 FILE ID #25-0530

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk review all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Aviation Board

Reappoint Tamra Dickinson for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Reappoint Larry Sleznikow for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Boundary Agreement Task Force

Appoint Lisa Weston for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027. Appoint Rosanne Northwood for a two (2) year ending May 8, 2027. Appoint Tamra Dickinson for a two (2) year ending May 8, 2027.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Appoint Chris Kahlow for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

City Plan Commission

Appoint Olivia Stine for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027. Appoint Aron Newberry for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Climate Action Plan Steering Committee

Reappoint Mackenzie Mindel for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Committee for Citizens with Disabilities

Appoint Crystal Bedford for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

EMS Contract Negotiating Committee

Reappoint Erin Goggin for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Reappoint Mackenzie Mindel for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Human Rights Commission

Appoint Rosanne Northwood for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

International Committee

Appoint Larry Sleznikow for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Appoint Gary Padesky for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027. Reappoint Adam Binsfeld (citizen) for a three (3) year term ending May 8, 2028.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Barb Janssen for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027. Appoint Ralph Geary (citizen) for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

La Crosse County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Reappoint Barb Janssen for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Library Board

Appoint Rosanne Northwood for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027. Appoint Mac Kiel (citizen) for a three (3) year term ending May 8, 2028

Municipal Transit Utility Board

Appoint Aron Newberry for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Appoint Erin Goggin for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Public Safety Communications Governing Board

Appoint Chris Kahlow for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Redevelopment Authority

Reappoint Barb Janssen for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Room Tax Commission

Reappoint Jennifer Trost for a two (2) year term ending May 8, 2027.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Shell was --Mayor Shaundel

SWS:as

CC: Sondra Craig, Deputy Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal