

Meeting Minutes - Final

Common Council

Tuesday, April 15, 2025	4:00 PM	Council Chambers City Hall, First Floor
	Organizational Meeting Draft until approved by Council on May 8, 2025.	
Swearing In Ce	eremony for Mayor and Council Member Districts	5, 7-13
	Judge Ramona Gonzales swore in the newly elected Mayor and swore in the newly elected Council Members for Districts 5 and signed their Oath of Office.	-
Mayor Shaundo	el Washington-Spivey, Presiding	
Roll Call		
F	Present: 14 - Tamra Dickinson, Erin Goggin, Barb Janssen, Larry Chris Kahlow, Gary Padesky, Mackenzie Mindel, Ar Trost, Jennifer Trost, Crystal Bedford, Lisa Weston,	on Newberry, Jennifer
Pledge of Alleg	jiance	
<u>Agenda Items:</u>		
1. Election of Council F	President	
	Trost nominated Dickinson; Sleznikow nominated Janssen. I Dickinson spoke. By secret ballot, Dickinson was elected Co a vote of 8 to 5.	
2. Election of two Cour	ncil Members to the Board of Public Works	

Newberry nominated Dickinson and Trost nominated Goggin. There were no other nominations.

A motion was made by Padesky, seconded by Mindel, to approve the nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

3. Mayor's Council Member Appointments to the Board of Park Commissioners

Mayor Shaundel appointed Weston and Trost.

A motion was made by Mindel, seconded by Bedford to Confirm the nominations; the motion carried unanimously.

4. Mayor's Address

Mayor Shaundel thanked those who played a role in helping him into the position. Mayor Shaundel stated that his intent is to serve city with pride and dignity and he expressed his excitement to begin work with Council Members and staff.

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 4:22 p.m.