

Meeting Minutes

Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Tues	day, February 13, 2024		8:30 AM	Miller Room	
	Call to Order				
		This meeting w	vas called to order at 8:33 AM.		
	Roll Call				
	Pr		pert Young, Jeff Fennie, Larry Sleznikow, Grace Janssen, Stej ard, Randi Pueschner, Chelsey Bodon,Brooke Pataska	phanie	
	Approval of Min	utes			
	A motion was made by Young, seconded by Sward to adopt the January 9 meeting minutes. This motion carried unanimously by voice vote.			9th	
	<u>Agenda Items:</u>				
1.	<u>24-0250</u>	Update on WI	Jpdate on WIS 35 Corridor Study Public Involvement Meeting.		
		<u>Attachments:</u>	WIS 35 Study Public Involvement Meeting		
		Staff provided an update regarding the upcoming Wisconsin DOT corridor study Public Involvement Meeting occurring on February 20, 2024.			
2.	<u>24-0056</u>	Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan Update and Word Session - ALTA			
		<u>Attachments:</u>	February Alta presentation		
			2.13.24 Draft Network Recommendations		
			2.13.24 Draft Strategies and Actions		
			2.13.24 Interactive Map Draft Network Recommendations		
		ALTA stated they assisted staff with requesting \$100,000 for 2025 Capital Improvement Plan funds to implement a Quick-Build Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Program. This program would include using low-cost materials to implement treatments such as curb extensions or other bicycle and pedestrian safety improvements. These are permanent, cost effective solutions to create safer Bicycle and Pedestrian pathways throughout the city. ALTA shared their draft network and asked for everyone to review and comment by March 1st.			

public open house late March.

Updated Draft Network will be out by March 12th and they will be hosting a

Attachments: 2025-2029 Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee CIP Requests

A motion was made by Young, seconded by Fennie that these CIP requests be presented. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

4. Call for Future Agenda Items.

Adjournment

Chair Sleznikow adjourned this meeting at 9:35 AM.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Members: CM Larry Sleznikow, Brooke Pataska, Grace

Janssen, Jeff Fennie, Randi Pueschner, Robert Young, Stephanie Sward, Chelsey Boldon