

Meeting Agenda - Final

Police and Fire Commission

Thursday, June 19, 2025	8:30 AM	City Hall - Hedgehog Conference Room

The Police and Fire Commission meeting will be conducted through video conferencing and in-person. The meeting is available to the public for viewing at the following link: https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/87129529405.

If you wish to speak on an agenda item, you can do so through in-person or virtual attendance. Contact the Commission Secretary by emailing ihrkem@cityoflacrosse.org, calling (608)789-7595, or using the drop box outside of City Hall. A link can be provided with the necessary information to join the meeting.

Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Minutes of May 15, 2025 meeting.

Agenda Items:

I. <u>25-0708</u> Fire Personnel Report - June, 2025

A. Appointment of the following to regular status following successful completion of introductory period:

- 1. Assistant Chief Blane Neher
- 2. Battalion Chief Jesse Walters
- 3. Captain Andrew Formanek
- 4. Captain Brandon Gritt
- 5. Lieutenant Ryan Scheel
- II. <u>25-0710</u> Police Personnel Report June, 2025
 - A. Promotion of Sergeant Steve Pataska to the rank of Lieutenant.
- III. Next Meeting: Thursday, July 17, 2025 at 8:30 a.m.
 - A. Future Agenda Items:
 - 1. Police Officer interviews to follow July and November meetings in 2025.

Adjournment

NOTE: The Commission may convene in closed session relative to items I and II pursuant to Wis. Stats. sec. 19.85(1)(c) to discuss employment, promotions and performance evaluation data of a public employee. Following any closed session, the Commission may reconvene in open session.

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Police and Fire Commissioners: Doug Happel, Bruce Jentz, Nese Nasif, Ellen Frantz and James Szymalak