



December 2, 2014

Bob Seaquist, Chair Judiciary & Administration Committee Chair

Dear Bob:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Replace Nicholas Breidel with Nathan Franklin, 1435 Denton Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2015.

Replace Janice Hauswirth with Robert Haavind (Washburn Rep), 421 South 6th Street, for the residue of a two (2) year term ending February 11, 2015.

Room Tax Commission

Reappoint Jim Hill, 2142 Johnson Street, for another two (2) year term ending December 13, 2016.

Reappoint Andrew Londre, 1028 7th Street South, for another two (2) year term ending December 13, 2016.

Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Reappoint CM Jai Johnson, 928 Island Street, for another two (2) year term ending January 7, 2017.

Replace CM Sara Sullivan with CM Katherine Svitavsky, 1425 Pine Street – Room 346A, for a two (2) year term ending January 7, 2017.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

Cc: City Clerk

Stephen Matty, City Attorney