Resolution amending the City of La Crosse Floodplain Advisory Committee to add one Council Member representing La Crosse's south side and two citizen members.

AMENDED RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Floodplain Advisory Committee replaced the Floodplain Task Force, and

WHEREAS, floodplain issues primarily impact the city's north side, but also affect other parts of the city, and

WHEREAS, the city desires to create a Floodplain Advisory Committee that is representative of all parts of the community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Floodplain Advisory Committee consists of the Council Members of the First, Second, Third and Fourth Districts, one (1) <u>Council Member representing La Crosse's south side, and two (2) citizen members, one citizen member from the southside and one citizen member from the northside, who shall be appointed by the Mayor.</u>

I, Teri Lehrke, certify that this resolution was duly and officially adopted by the Common Council of the City of La Crosse on February 12, 2015.

Teri Lehrke, City Clerk City of La Crosse, Wisconsin