

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

July 10, 2025

FILE ID #25-0761

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk review all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Appoint Whitney Hughes for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027. Appoint Kevin Hundt for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027. Appoint Andrew Ericson for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Appoint Ben Stepanek for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028.

<u>City Plan Commission</u> Reappoint Elaine Yager for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028.

Climate Action Plan Steering Committee

Reappoint Dorothy Lenard for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027. Reappoint Casey Meehan for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027. Reappoint Andrew Ericson for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027.

International Committee

Appoint Zakee Pearson for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028. Reappoint Melissa Giefer for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028. Reappoint Mindy Wiesjahn for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028. <u>La Crosse Center Board</u> Appoint Beth Hartung for a three (3) year term ending July 10, 2028.

<u>Neighborhood Revitalization Commission</u> Reappoint Jessica Stanton for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027.

Room Tax Commission Reappoint Ben Stepanek for a two (2) year term ending July 10, 2027.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Shull wiss

Mayor Shaundel SWS:as

CC: Sondra Craig, Deputy Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal