

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Minutes - Final

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Wednesday, March 5, 2025

6:00 PM

Council Chambers - City Hall - 400 La Crosse St.

Members of the public will be able to attend the meeting in person in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 400 La Crosse St in La Crosse or online via video conferencing with the links below.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://cityoflacrosseorg.zoom.us/j/82155464093pwd=aGw1NWRRUE4xM1RxajJxaTM0QkNUQT09

Meeting ID: 821 5546 4093

Passcode: 543969

Participate by phone: 1-312-626-6799

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:03 pm.

Roll Call

Present: 10 - Ralph Geary, Will Kratt, Jim Bagniewski, Larry Sleznikow, Jennifer Trost,

Jessica Stanton, Sean Hurtubise, Robert McDonnell, Greg Clark, Karl

Green

Absent: 1 - Vacant 1

Approval of Minutes

Approval of February 5, 2025 meeting minutes.

There was a motion by Geary to approve the meeting minutes, seconded by CM Sleznikow. The motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Agenda Items:

1. <u>25-0143</u> Update on the zoning/subdivision code project.

Staff provided an update on the Zoning Code update progress.

2. 25-0272

Discussion on Outdoor Lighting Regulation.

Staff brought up the possibility of the Commission exploring what Outdoor Lighting Regulation might look like for the City. The Commission was in favor of exploring the options and taking a deeper look at this topic.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 6:46 pm.

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission Members:

CM Jennifer Trost, CM Larry Sleznikow, Jessica Stanton, Jim Bagniewski, Greg Clark, Ralph Geary, Robert McDonnell, Sean Hurtubise, Will Kratt, Karl Green