

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Agenda

Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

8:30 AM

Council Chambers- City Hall- 400 La Crosse St

Members of the public will be able to attend the meeting in person in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 400 La Crosse St in La Crosse or online via video conferencing with the link below

Join Zoom Meeting

https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/83941902780?pwd=dm96S21idGJMdWdxUkdRRE96RUZSdz09

Meeting ID: 839 4190 2780

Passcode: 856024

Dial by your location 1-312-626-6799

Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Approval of the April 11, 2023 Meeting Minutes.

Agenda Items:

1 23-0501	Drift Bike Share Update - Jacob Sciammas
-----------	------------------------------------------

Attachments: 2023 LCNI Drift Transfer Letter to Sponsors

Manager 4.20.23 Drift Bike Share Post.pdf

2 23-0500 Discussion on Safe Roads and Streets for All funding opportunity.

Attachments: Safe Streets for All-Notice of Funding 2023

Example Safety Action Plan Madison

- 3 Recap of Community Transportation Academy.
- 4 Update on Wagon Wheel Trail.

5 Review of Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan contract.

(Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. Following such closed session, the Committees and/or Council may reconvene in open session.)

Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Members: CM Larry Sleznikow, Cory Brandyl, Grace Janssen, Jeff Fennie, Randi Pueschner, Robert Young, Stephanie Sward, Chelsey Boldon