

# **Meeting Agenda**

## **Heritage Preservation Commission**

Thursday, May 25, 2023	6:00 PM	Council Chambers- Grandad Room 400 La
		Crosse St

Members of the public may participate in the meeting in the following ways:

View Virtually and Speak: Join Zoom Meeting https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/84101189486?pwd=bFhXeHBwdWR3YkhOcmpzWWYrTjRvQT09

Meeting ID: 841 0118 9486

Passcode: 810151

Phone Only 1 312 626 6799

Or you may attend in person at City Hall located at 400 La Crosse Street. Members of the public who would like to provide written comments on any agenda may do so by emailing acklint@cityoflacrosse.org, using a drop box outside of City Hall or mailing the Department of Planning,

Development and Assessment, 400 La Crosse Street, La Crosse WI 54601. Questions, call 608-789-7512

### Call to Order

Roll Call

### **Approval of Minutes**

1. Approval of the April 27, 2023 Meeting Minutes.

### Notices and Discussions

### Agenda Items:

- 2. <u>23-0618</u> Nomination of Abraham Lincoln Junior High School (Lincoln Middle School), located at 510 9th Street S, to designated as a Local Historic Landmark. (Main/Original Building) <u>Attachments:</u> Nomination
- 3. <u>23-0483</u> 2023 Most Endangered Buildings List/Project.

Attachments: Endangered-2023 final.pdf

#### Endangered-2023-v1.pdf

HPC\_Most-Endangered-Historic-Properties-2023\_Slides\_Laura\_Suggestions.pc Stokke\_Station\_1933-34\_Merman\_BluePrint-Drawings\_WHS\_ARC\_La-Crosse-Stokke\_Station\_1933-34\_Merman\_BluePrint-Drawings\_WHS\_ARC\_La-Crosse-

### Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

#### NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Heritage Preservation Commission Members

CM Mackenzie Mindel, David Riel, Laura Godden, John Satory, Greg Clark, Natalie Heneghan, Eric Garland