

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Agenda

Heritage Preservation Commission

Thursday, April 25, 2024

6:00 PM

Grandad Room- City Hall 400 La Crosse St

Members of the public may participate in the meeting in the following ways: View Virtually and Speak:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/84101189486?pwd=bFhXeHBwdWR3YkhOcmpzWWYrTjRvQT09

Meeting ID: 841 0118 9486

Passcode: 810151

Phone Only 1 312 626 6799

Or you may attend in person at City Hall located at 400 La Crosse Street. Members of the public who would like to provide written comments on any agenda may do so by emailing acklint@cityoflacrosse.org, using a drop box outside of City Hall or mailing the Department of Planning, Development and Assessment, 400 La Crosse Street, La Crosse WI 54601. Questions, call 608-789-7512.

Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

1. Approval of the March 28, 2024 Meeting Minutes.

Agenda Items:

2. 24-0591 Nomination of the South Branch Library, located at 1307 16th Street S, to designated as a Local Historic Landmark.

accignated ac a zocal i notone zanan

Attachments: Nomination

3. 24-0592 Review of a Certificate of Appropriateness for the property located at 313 Main

Street. (Sign- Downtown Historic District)

Attachments: Proposed Plans

Staff Report

4. 24-0473 Discussion on Ghost Signs.

Attachments: Updated Ghost Sign Research 4-23-24

Ghost Sign Research 3-26-24

5. Discussion on the 2024 10 Most Endangered Building List.

Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Heritage Preservation Commission Members CM Mackenzie Mindel, Laura Godden, Greg Clark, Natalie Heneghan, Eric Garland, Jim Gallagher