

Meeting Agenda - Final

Judiciary & Administration Committee

Tuesday, August 30, 2022	6:00 PM	Council Chambers, City Hall
		400 La Crosse Street

This meeting is open for in-person attendance and will also be conducted through video conferencing. The meeting can be viewed by typing the URL in your web browser address bar: https://stream.lifesizecloud.com/extension/1271327/e7506959-fe5d-44ac-805c-9016fb33bd90

Agenda items approved for public hearing by the committee are open to public comment. If you wish to speak on an agenda item, arrive early to sign up before the meeting begins. If attending virtually and you wish to speak, contact the City Clerk at the email or phone number below so we can provide you with information to join.

Members of the public who would like to provide written comments on any agenda may do so by emailing cityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, using a drop box outside of City Hall or mailing the City Clerk, 400 La Crosse Street, La Crosse WI 54601. Questions, call 608-789-7510.

Public hearings before the respective standing committee shall be limited to 15 minutes for the proponents; followed by 15 minutes for the opponents and three-minute rebuttal for each side unless such time is extended by a majority vote of the committee. All speakers at a public hearing of the standing committees shall speak no more than three (3) minutes unless waived by the Chair or a majority of the committee.

Call To Order

Roll Call

Agenda Items:

OLD BUSINESS

22-0636 AN AMENDED ORDINANCE to create Sec. 32-191 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of La Crosse prohibiting Conversion Therapy. (Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(g) to confer with legal counsel. Following such closed session, the Committees and/or Council may reconvene in open session.)

<u>Sponsors:</u> Kiel

Referred from July 2022 meetings.

NEW BUSINESS

22-0962 AN ORDINANCE to amend sec. 46-175 and to repeal secs. 46-176 and 46-185 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of La Crosse regarding the Stormwater Utility.

Sponsors: Reynolds

<u>22-0977</u>	Resolution declaring a climate emergency, committing to policies that reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and accelerating the clean energy transition, and supporting intergovernmental cooperation to reduced GHG emissions. <u>Sponsors:</u> Mindel
<u>22-1005</u>	Resolution establishing locations for the 2022 Board of Review meetings.
	<u>Sponsors:</u> Reynolds
<u>22-1031</u>	Application of LAX Food Hall LLC for a Conditional Use Permit at 508 Jay St. allowing permission to apply for a Combination "Class B" Beer & Liquor license. <i>Public Hearing</i>
<u>22-1032</u>	AN ORDINANCE to amend Subsection 115-110 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of La Crosse by transferring certain property from the Traditional Neighborhood District - Specific to the Traditional Neighborhood District - Specific allowing for a four-unit townhouse building with a four-car garage and four parking spaces at 618, 622, and 624 Jackson St., and 1002 7th St. S.
	Public Hearing
<u>22-1046</u>	Resolution establishing definition of a Storm Event as part of the Stormwater Utility update.
	<u>Sponsors:</u> Reynolds
<u>22-1048</u>	Various license applications pursuant to Chapters 4, 6, and/or 10 of the La Crosse Municipal Code for the remainder of license period 2022-2023 (September).
<u>22-1088</u>	Condominium Plat of Jackson Street Townhomes to the City of La Crosse, Wisconsin (7th & Jackson Streets).

Adjournment

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

Judiciary & Administration Committee Members:

Andrea Richmond, Chris Kahlow, Scott Neumeister, Mackenzie Mindel, Chris Woodard, Jennifer Trost.

One seat vacant due to resignation of Dist. 5 Council Member.