

## OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

### \*\*REVISED\*\*

September 6, 2022

FILE ID #22-1150

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

#### **Police and Fire Commission**

Replace Steven Kopp with Ellen Frantz for the remainder of a five (5) year term ending June 11, 2025.

# Room Tax Commission

Appoint Ryan Johnson (non-resident) for a two (2) year term ending September 8, 2024.

### Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Mitch Reynolds MR:cr

C: Dale Westaby, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal