

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

LA CROSSE



May 8, 2023 FILE ID #23-0532

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

# **Aviation Board**

Appoint Tamra Dickinson.

#### **Arts Board**

Reappoint Mark Neumann.

# **Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee**

Reappoint Larry Sleznikow.

Replace Cory Brandl (Police Department Representative) with Brooke Pataska for a two (2) year term ending May 11, 2025.

# **Boundary Agreement Task Force**

Reappoint Doug Happel, Mark Neumann, and Jennifer Trost.

#### **Building and Housing Appeals Board**

Appoint Kevin Kellogg (construction industry worker) for a three (3) year term ending May 11, 2026.

# **Citizens with Disabilities**

Reappoint Larry Sleznikow.

#### **City Plan Commission**

Reappoint Jennifer Trost and Jenasea Hameister.

#### **Climate Action Plan Steering Committee**

Reappoint Mackenzie Mindel.

# **EMS Contract Negotiating Committee**

Reappoint Doug Happel.

Appoint Erin Goggin.

# **Heritage Preservation Commission**

Reappoint Mackenzie Mindel.

# **Human Rights Commission**

Replace Kristin Lettner (citizen member) with Claire Bakalars for a three (3) year term ending May 11, 2026.

Reappoint Mac Kiel.

#### **International Committee**

Reappoint Chris Woodard.

# **Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners**

Reappoint Mark Neumann.

Reappoint Jerome Gundersen (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending May 11, 2026.

# La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Appoint Barb Janssen.

# **La Crosse Center Board**

Appoint Barb Janssen.

# **Library Board**

Reappoint Mac Kiel.

# **Neighborhood Revitalization Commission**

Reappoint Larry Sleznikow.

Appoint Jennifer Trost (Mayor's designee/chair).

#### **Public Safety Communications Board**

Reappoint Doug Happel.

# **Redevelopment Authority**

Appoint Barb Janssen.

# **Room Tax Commission**

Reappoint Jennifer Trost.

Replace Neil Duresky with Ben Stepanek for a two (2) year term ending May 11, 2025.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.



# **Joint Development Corporation**

Reappoint Chris Woodard and Chris Kahlow.

Confirmation of the above appointments is not needed. These are noted for information only.

#### **Weed Commissioners**

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. 66.0517, I have appointed the following individuals to serve as Weed Commissioners for the City of La Crosse for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Kelsey Hanson for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Andrew Berzinski for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint David Reinhart for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Jason Riley for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint David Foster for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Mike Suntken for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Eddie Young for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint David Foster for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Reappoint Sarah Rafajko for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Appoint James Woychik for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Appoint Jeff Kepler for a one (1) year term ending May 11, 2024.

Sincerely,

Mayor Mitch Reynolds

MR:cr

C: Sondra Craig, Deputy Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal