

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LACROSSE

August 7, 2017

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Reappoint Barry McKnight, 424 20th Street South, for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2019.

Fire Station Planning Task Force

Appoint CM Jessica Olson, 1219 Madison Street, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint CM Doug Happel, 3103 31st Street South, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Adam Hatfield, 521 Ferry Street, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

Appoint Steven McConaghy, 3020 Ebner Coulee Road, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

Appoint Chief Ron Tischer, 2541 Edgewood Place, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

Appoint Chief Leeland (Ken) Gilliam, 2404 30th Street South, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

Appoint Jason Gilman, 316 24th Street North, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

International Committee

Replace Nicole Gullekson with Emelee Volden, 2028 State Street, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending September 12, 2019.

Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Replace James Bertram with Curt Wall, 208 19th Street South, for the residue of a three (3) year term ending May 9, 2019.

Replace Fran Formanek with CM Scott Neumeister, 1521 Wood Street, for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Sustainable La Crosse Commission

Appoint Cathy Van Maren, 2815 Highland Street, for a two (2) year term ending August 11, 2019.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Twi Kalat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office