

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LACROSSE

File ID# 18-0323

February 26, 2018

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Aviation Board

Appoint Tonya Townsell as Ex-officio member (non-resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

City Plan Commission

Reappoint Corliss Tischer (resident), for another three (3) year term ending April 30, 2021.

Housing Authority

Reappoint Judy Carpenter (resident), for the residue of another five (5) year term ending June 1, 2021.

Human Rights Commission

Replace Fabio Burgos with Steven Johnson (resident), for a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2021.

Replace James Parker with A Xiong (resident), for the residue of a three (3) year term ending March 1, 2020.

La Crosse Historic and Cultural Museum Task Force

Appoint CM Gary Padesky (resident), for a term ending April 18, 2019.

Appoint Denise Christy-Moss (non-resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Josephine Lee (non-resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Sam Scinta (non-resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

400 La Crosse Street * La Crosse, WI 54601 * Phone (608) 789-7500 * kabatt@cityoflacrosse.org * www.cityoflacrosse.org

Appoint Pat Stephens (non-resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Sister Mary Ann Gschwind (resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Angela Erdenberger (resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Dr. Sigurd Gundersen III (resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Sandy Cleary (resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Appoint Tony Yang (resident), for a two (2) year term ending March 9, 2020.

Library Board

Replace Beverly Ruston with Kathlyn Ivey (resident), for a three (3) year term ending March 31, 2021.

Municipal Transit Utility Board

Reappoint Ralph Geary (resident), for another two (2) year term ending April 9, 2020.

Police and Fire Commission

Reappoint Roger Christians (resident), for another five (5) year term ending May 1, 2023.

Confirmation of the above appointments is needed and will be appreciated.

Board of Park Commissioners

Reappoint Sandy Cleary (resident), for another five (5) year term ending April 11, 2023.

Council Majority is needed for the above appointment.

Sincerely,

Mayor Tim Kabat

Tui Kalat

TK:hs

C: Clerk's Office, Attorney's Office