

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

September 8, 2020

FILE ID #20-1298

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

City of La Crosse Arts Board

Reappoint Jennifer Williams for another two (2) year term ending September 10, 2022.

Replace Gail Cleary with Jacqueline Marcou for a two (2) year term ending September 10, 2022.

Replace Robin Moses with Bailey Sauerwein for a two (2) year term ending September 10, 2022.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Reappoint Marcus Zettler for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2022.

Reappoint Janet Allen for another two (2) year term ending October 12, 2022.

Human Rights Commission

Appoint Roger Christians (council member) for a five (5) year term ending September 10, 2025.

International Committee

Reappoint MacKenzie Brady for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2023.

Reappoint Michael De Yoe for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2023.

Reappoint Art Marson for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2023.

Appoint Karolyn Bald (UWL Rep) for a three (3) year term ending September 10, 2023.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Amanda Halderson-Jackson for another three (3) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Reappoint Douglas Farmer for another three (3) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Library Board

Replace Jeff Bagniefski with Keonte Turner for the remainder of a three (3) year term ending March 21, 2023.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Ti Kalat

Mayor Tim Kabat TK:cc

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal