

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

June 7, 2021

File ID #21-0858

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Replace Jason Melby with Cory Brandl (police department representative) for a two (2) year term ending June 10, 2023.

Reappoint Robert Young for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Reappoint Jeff Fennie for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Reappoint Virginia Loehr for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Reappoint Grace Janssen for another two (2) year term ending June 12, 2023.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Appoint Jim Webb (first alternate) for a three (3) year term ending June 10, 2024.

Appoint Samuel Deetz (second alternate) for a three (3) year term ending June 10, 2024.

City Plan Commission

Replace Chris Kahlow (council member) with Scott Neumeister for a term ending April 18, 2023.

Committee for Citizens with Disabilities

Appoint Kathleen Lawrence for a three (3) year term ending June 10, 2024.

Community Development Committee

Replace Adam Hatfield with Tashyra Bernard for a two (2) year term ending June 10, 2023.

Reappoint Mike Lemmon for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2023.

Reappoint Linda Lee for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2023.

Reappoint Elaine Yager for another two (2) year term ending June 8, 2023.

Floodplain Advisory Committee

Appoint Richie Schultz (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending June 10, 2023.

Housing Authority

Replace Judy Carpenter with Kathleen Lawrence (citizen member) for a five (5) year term ending June 10, 2026.

La Crosse Center Board

Reappoint Brent Smith (citizen member) for another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2024.

Reappoint David McDowell for another three (3) year term ending June 11, 2024.

Reappoint Danielle Peterslie for another three (3) year term ending June 13, 2024.

Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Appoint Jessica Stanton (Holy Trinity) for a two (2) year term ending June 10, 2023.

Appoint Michelle Staehly (Washburn) for a two (2) year term ending June 10, 2023.

Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mayor Mitch Reynolds MR:cr

C: Sondra Craig, Assistant Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal