

# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR LA CROSSE

October 4, 2021

FILE ID #21-1404

Dear Members of the Common Council:

This will serve to notify you that I am making the following appointments. Please be advised that the City Attorney, Mayor and City Clerk are reviewing all of the terms of each appointed office. These appointments are based on the best available information at this time and are subject to continued review. Any updates or corrections may be made at a future time based on their findings.

### **Committee for Citizens with Disabilities**

Appoint Nate Hundt (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending October 14, 2024.

### **Economic Development Commission**

Reappoint Angela Seeger (citizen member, manufacturing rep. rec.) for another two (2) year term ending October 11, 2023.

### **Heritage Preservation Commission**

Replace Terry Collins with Monica Gorksi (citizen member) for a two (2) year term ending October 14, 2023.

# **Housing Authority**

Replace Kathleen Lawrence with AJ DePre (citizen member) for a five (5) year term ending October 14, 2026.

# **International Committee**

Reappoint Melissa Giefer for another three (3) year term ending September 12, 2024.

### Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Replace Curt Wall with Scott Hendrickson (citizen member) for a three (3) year term ending October 14, 2024.

### **Room Tax Commission**

Reappoint Nick Weber (citizen lodging member) for another two (2) year term ending June 13, 2023.

**Confirmation of the above appointment(s) is needed and will be appreciated.** Sincerely,

M >

Mayor Mitch Reynolds MR:cr

C: Sondra Craig, Deputy Clerk Brenda Buddenhagen, Paralegal