

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Meeting Minutes

Community Development Committee

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

4:00 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Mayor Reynolds called the meeting to order at 4:00pm.

Roll Call

Present: 7 - Barb Janssen, Linda Lee, Mike Lemmon, Elaine Yager, Mitch Reynolds, Jennifer Trost, Tashyra Bernard

Approval of Minutes

Approval of Minutes from the December 6, 2022 meeting.

A motion was made by Janssen, seconded by Yager, that these minutes be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.

Approval of Minutes from the December 13, 2022 meeting.

A motion was made by Janssen, seconded by Lee, that these minutes be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.

Agenda Items:

1 23-0029 Action on Offer to Purchase 2910 23rd Street South.

(Note: The Committee and/or Council may convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) to formulate & update negotiation strategies and parameters. Following such closed session, the Committees and/or Council may reconvene in open session.)

Attachments: 23-0029 CDC Memorandum For OTP 2022.pdf

A motion was made by Janssen, seconded by Lee, that offer #1 be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.

2 <u>23-0038</u> Approval of Affordable Housing Loan Application for MSP.

Attachments: MSP Application.pdf

Project Rendering.pdf

Approval of AHRLF Application-MSP.docx
StaffAnalysis.Underwriting-MSP-11023.xlsx

A motion was made by Trost, seconded by Lemmon, that this General Item be APPROVED according to the Staff Recommendation which is to approve in the amount of \$2,000,000, contingent upon the developer securing all other financial commitments and approval of the Resolution incorporating American Rescue Plan Act funding as a grant to the Affordable Housing Revolving Loan Policy before the Common Council on Thursday January 12, 2023. The motion carried by voice vote.

Adjournment

Community Development Committee Members: Mayor Reynolds, Barb Janssen, Elaine Yager, Jennifer Trost, Linda Lee, Mike Lemmon, & Tashyra Bernard.