

## **Meeting Minutes**

## Economic and Community Development Commission

Wednesday, April 26, 2023		3:00 PM		Council Chambers		
Cal	l to Order					
	Chair Chris Kahlow called the meeting to order at 3:01pm.					
Ro	II Call					
	Pr		uglas Happel, Linda Lee, Chris Kahlov Ish,Gina Miller	v, Vicki Markussen, Colin		
	Exc	cused: 1 - Mite	ch Reynolds			
Ap	proval of Min	utes from the	e March 22, 2023 meeting.			
		A motion was made by Happel, seconded by Lee, that these minutes be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.				
<u>Ag</u>	<u>enda Items:</u>					
1 <u>23-</u>	B-0382 Update and discussion on Accessory Dwelling Unit policy research · Kuhlman					
		<u>Attachments:</u>	Memo on ADU Research (April 202	23)		
2 <u>23-</u>	23-0458 Consideration and possible action to amend TIF 11 F Program.		IF 11 Housing Renovation Loan			
		<u>Attachments:</u>	The City of La Crosse 2020 Housin Program-Amended April 2023.pdf	g Renovation Loan		
		A motion was made by Happel, seconded by Walsh, that this General Item be APPROVED. The motion carried by voice vote.				
3 <u>23-</u>	<u>0453</u>	Resolution to Approve Home Buyer Down Payment Assistance Program.				
		<u>Attachments:</u>	23-0453 - Resolution Approving Pro	ogram Policy.pdf		
			23-0453 - Homebuyer Down Paym	ent Assistance Program Policy		
			Document.pdf 23-0453 - Staff Report Guidelines f	or Property Sales Policy		
			<u>Updates.pdf</u>			
		A motion was	made by Happel, seconded by Walsł	n that this item be		

APPROVED.

Economic and Community Development Commission		Meeting Minutes		April 26, 2023	
		A motion was made by Lee, seconded by Miller that this item be AMENDED to change the owner-occupied deed restriction from 10 years to 20 years. The motion carried by voice vote.			
		The item AS AMENDED was carried by voice vote.			
4	<u>23-0459</u>	Community Development Updates			
		<u>Attachments:</u>	CAPER Timeline.pdf		

## Adjournment

Chair Kahlow adjourned the meeting at 3:37pm.

Economic and Community Development Commission Members: Mayor Mitch Reynolds, Chris Kahlow, Doug Happel, Colin Walsh, Linda Lee, Gina Miller, & Vicki Markussen.