

## City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

## **Meeting Minutes**

## Floodplain Advisory Committee

Thursday, May 4, 2023 4:00 PM Grandad Room - City Hall Virtual via Zoom

#### **Call to Order**

Meeting called to order by Barb Janssen at 4:02 pm.

#### Roll Call

Present: 5 - Barb Janssen, Bill Bosshard, Mac Kiel, Tamra Dickinson, Erin Goggin

Excused: 1 - Richie Schultz

Absent: 1 - Sharon Hampson

#### **Election of Officers**

Barb Janssen was voted the Chair of the committee. Mac Kiel was voted Vice Chair.

A motion was made by Bosshard, seconded by Goggin, that this be ADOPT ACTIONS BY SINGLE VOTE . The motion carried by voice vote.

### Approval of Minutes from March 2, 2023

#### **Meeting Slides:**

https://filecloud.cityoflacrosse.org/index.php/s/HoDSNtyYpmf8WQZ

#### Agenda Items:

23-0493 Floodplain 101 for New Members

Sarah Rafajko gave a tutorial on Floodplain Management for our new members and a

refresher for our existing members.

21-1681 FEMA Violations

Sarah provided an update on the FEMA violations

23-0492 Recent Flooding

Sarah Rafajko and Caleb Wodarz discussed the recent flooding response and impacts with the committee.

#### **Next Meeting**

#### **Adjournment**

Chair Barb Janssen adjourned the meeting at 4:27pm.

# PARTICIPATION LINK for Council Members and Department Heads and others needing to participate:

Join Zoom Meeting https://cityoflacrosse-org.zoom.us/j/87190564397? pwd=ZmdjQ0RoakhpYS9FaWo5WjNJNFd4UT09

Meeting ID: 871 9056 4397

Passcode: 614925

#### One tap mobile

- +13052241968,,87190564397# US +13092053325,,87190564397# US
- +1 507 473 4847

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

#### NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

#### **Committee Members:**

Barb Janssen
Mac Kiel
Erin Goggin
Tamra Dickinson
Bill Bosshard
Richard Schultz
Sharon Hampson